Colloid & Surface
Science Symposium
July 9th - 12th, 2017
The City College of New York

Plenary Speakers

Deputy Dean for Research
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Richer and Elizabeth Goodwin Professor
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Pennsylvania
Director for Colloid Chemistry
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Professor, University of Postdam/Germany

2017 Unilever Award Winner

Robert Macfarlane

AMAX Career Development Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2017 Viktor K. LaMer Award Winner

Chih-Jen Shih

Professur fuer Technische Chemie
Department of Chemistry and Applied Biosciences
Institute for Chemical and Bioengineering
ETH Zurich

Victor K. LaMer Keynotes

Aleksandr Zhukhovitskiy
UC Berkeley
Lauren Marbelle
University of Cambridge 
Mathew Gebbie
Stanford University

Session Speakers

Electrokinetics and Microfluidics

Petia Vlahovska
Brown University

Abe Stroock
Cornell University

Patchy and Active Colloids

Ron Larson
University of Michigan

Cristina Marchetti
Syracuse University

Polymers and Biomacromolecules at Interfaces

Marcus Weck

Ting Xu
UC Berkeley

Directed and Self-Assembly at the Molecular Scale

Oleg Gang
Columbia University and BNL

Ashutosh Chilkoti
Duke University

Directed and Self-Assembly at the Colloidal Scale

Pietro Tierno
University of Barcelona

Yilong Han
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Colloid and Surface Forces

Joelle Frechette
John Hopkins University

Tonya Kuhl
UC Davis

Wetting and Adhesion

Lei Jiang
Chinese Academy of Science

Constantino Creton

Rheology and Dynamics

Patrick Spicer
UNSW Sydney

James Swan

Colloids and Surface Science in Medicine & Personal Care Products

Mansoor Amiji
Northeastern University

Jeff Karp

Environmental Catalysis and Energy Science

Lynden Archer
Cornell University

Jingguang Chen
Columbia University

Particles at Interfaces

Jan Vermant
ETH Zurich

Zhenghe Xu
University of Alberta

Emulsions, Bubbles and Foams

Orlin Velev
NC State University

Michel Versluis
University of Twente

General Papers

Shelly Anna
Carnegie Mellon University

Chris Roberts
University of Delaware

Important Dates
Abstract Deadline
April 21, 2017
Registration Opens
February 15, 2017